The Parents Association


There is a Parents’ Association in Coláiste Chill Mhantáin. The members of the Association are elected by ballot to the Parents’ Council. Representatives are elected on a geographical basis from the school catchment area. The staff of the school can elect one representative who is a full voting member of the Committee. A Post Holder from the Staff also acts as Liaison between the Parents’ Committee and the school in order to facilitate the work of the Committee. The Principal and/or Deputy Principal are ex-officio members.

The objectives of the Association are three-fold:-
(i) to promote and foster co-operation between home and school
(ii) to act in an advisory and consultative capacity in relation to the school, and
(iii) to promote the education and general welfare interests of the pupils.

Parents’ Council Meetings 2017-18

Day Date Time
Thursday 14th September 2017 7:30pm
Thursday AGM - 5th October 2017 7:30pm
Thursday 30th November 2017 7:30pm
Thursday 8th February 2018 7:30pm
Thursday 1st March 2018 7:30pm
Thursday 17th May 2018 7:30pm

Parent Teacher Meetings 2017-18

Day Date Year group
Tuesday 3rd October 2017 Second Year Parent Teacher
Thursday 19th October 2017 Sixth Year Parent Teacher Student
Tuesday 7th November 2017 Third Year Parent Teacher Student
Tuesday 5th December 2017 Transition Year Parent Teacher Student
Tuesday 16th January 2018 Fifth Year Parent Teacher Student
Monday 26th February 2018 First Year Parent Teacher