Board of Management


A Board of Management has been appointed to the school to ensure, through the Principal and the teaching staff, that;

  • The needs of students, individually and collectively are identified and responded to by the school.
  • School plans, agreed by the educational partners are developed, implemented and regularly evaluated.
  • The curriculum, assessment and general education provisions within the school are of a high quality and meet the requirements prescribed by the Department of Education.
  • Management and staff development needs are identified and provided, within available resources.
  • Procedures are in place through which parents can receive full information on all aspects of their children's educational progress including access to their children's records.
  • The school complies with all the rules and regulations as prescribed by the Department of Education

Members of the Board of Management 2018-2019

KWETB Nominees

Mr Patrick Byrne

Mr Declan Marnane

Ms Nicola Lawless

Nominees of the Archdiocese:

Mr John Finlay

Mr Samuel Conway

Ms Susan Hill

Elected Parent Representatives:

Mrs Mary Douglas

Mr Peter Loughlin (Chairperson)

Elected Teacher Representatives

Mr Declan McInerney

Ms Maria Goff

Secretary to the Board

Mr Padraig Donoghue

Thursday 27th September 2018 6:00pm
Tuesday 12th March 2019 6:00pm
Thursday 4th April 2019 6:00pm
Thursday 16th May 2019 6:00pm
Thursday 13th June 2019 6:00pm

28 2020
School closed
30 2020
Opening Year Mass
08 2020
Parents’ Association AGM 7:00pm- all parents welcome
12 2020
Maths Week Monday- Friday
15 2020
Open Evening 6:30-8:00pm
Coláiste Chill Mhantáin,
Co. Wicklow,


© 2020 Coláiste Chill Mhantáin