Board of Management 2020-21


A Board of Management has been appointed to the school to ensure, through the Principal and the teaching staff, that;

  • The needs of students, individually and collectively are identified and responded to by the school.
  • School plans, agreed by the educational partners are developed, implemented and regularly evaluated.
  • The curriculum, assessment and general education provisions within the school are of a high quality and meet the requirements prescribed by the Department of Education.
  • Management and staff development needs are identified and provided, within available resources.
  • Procedures are in place through which parents can receive full information on all aspects of their children's educational progress including access to their children's records.
  • The school complies with all the rules and regulations as prescribed by the Department of Education

Members of the Board of Management 2020-21

KWETB Nominees

Mr Paul O'Brien

Mr Gail Dunne

Ms Irene Winters

Nominees of the Archdiocese

Mr John Finlay

Mr Samuel Conway

Ms Susan Hill

Elected Parent Representatives

Mrs Mary Douglas

Mr Peter Loughlin

Elected Teacher Representatives

Mr Declan McInerney (Chairperson)

Ms Maria Goff

Secretary to the Board

Mr Padraig Donoghue

Board of Management Meetings 2020-2021

Wednesday 30th September 2020 7:00pm

Thursday 26th November 2020 6:00pm

Thursday 11th February 2021 6:00pm

Thursday 6th May 2021 6:00pm

Thursday 10th June 2021 6:00pm

06 2021
TY Module 3: Wednesday 6th Jan to Friday 12th March (7 weeks)
18 2021
Senior Cycle Information Evening for parents and students, 7:00pm
19 2021
Information Evening for incoming First Year Students 7:00pm
28 2021
Mock Exams begin for 6th year students
29 2021
Closing date for return of Senior Cycle Subject Options Form
Coláiste Chill Mhantáin,
Co. Wicklow,


© 2021 Coláiste Chill Mhantáin